Debug mode:
Press A, B(2), A, Down, A, B(2), A at the options screen. A debug menu, including level select, will be displayed.

Full health:
Pause game play and press A, B, Right, A, C, A, Down, A, B, Right, A.

Collision detection dots (enemies):
Pause game play and press Right, A, Down, A, Right near an enemy. If there is more than one enemy nearby, repeat the code to cycle through them.

Options menu:
Pause game play and press Left(2), A, Mode, A on a six-button controller. Resume game play to return to the options menu. This code is very useful when using the "Debug Mode" code.

Unknown meter:
Pause game play and press A, Left, A, B, A, Mode, A on a six-button controller. A meter will appear on the lower-right hand corner of the screen. The purpose of this meter is unknown.

Level bonuses:
Complete a level without shooting any targets for a point bonus. Complete a level without using photons for a photon bonus.

Collision detection dots visible:
Pause game play and press A, B, A, C, A, B. Four dots will appear around Vectorman. If any projectile or enemy touches or passes through the area that these dots surround, Vectorman will be hit and usually take damage. There is also a fifth dot that represents Vectorman's boot blast. When you use the boot blast, the dot will move downward. If it touches an enemy, the enemy will be hit by the boot blast and take damage.

Slow motion:
Pause game play and press Down, Right, A, C, Up, Left, A. The game will slow down when Vectorman is hit. Repeat the code to revert back to normal speed.

Free movement:
Pause game play and press C, A, Left(2), A, C, A, B. Vectorman will transform into a cursor that can be moved to any location in the level. Opponents, except for Bosses, are eliminated if they are touched by the cursor. Repeat the code to revert back to normal mode. Note: Enable this code when Vectorman is a bomb for invisibility and invincibility for the remainder of the level.

View map coordinates:
Pause game play and enter one of the following controller actions.
Press B, A, Left(2).
Press Left, Up, A, Up.
Press B, A, Left, Down.

Level warp:
Move Vectorman below the Sega logo screen and shoot it 24 times. Jump and hit the logo with Vectorman's head 12 times. The phrase "Get Ready" will appear, then each letter in "Sega" will begin to fall. Collect 90 to 109 letters to warp to level 5. Catch 110 or more to warp to level 10.

Note: This trick only works in a level that contains a morph icon. Get any morph icon, then before you completely change, pause game play and enable the "Free movement" code. Resume game play, then pause game play again and repeat the "Free movement" code. If done correctly, all enemies can be killed by simply walking into them.

Destroy the Sega logo:
Position Vectorman on the ground just to the right of the Sega logo at the opening screen. Shoot directly up into the air to hit a hidden TV. Jump up from the logo towards that hidden location to collect the Orb power-up that was in the TV. Use the Orb to destroy the Sega logo.

Go under the Sega logo and shoot up at it exactly 24 times. Then, jump up and head butt it exactly 12 times. If done correctly, "Bonus Start" will appear at the top of the screens and letters will fall down. Get them for points. If you get enough, when you start the game you will begin at an advanced level. The more letters you get, the higher the level you start at.

Destroy the secret television at the Sega screen and use the Orb power-up. Then, shoot upwards at the Sega logo and head butt it twelve times. When the letters fall, they will be unlit (not glowing).